‘Facebook Deleting accounts’ Isn’t True. Get Details Here:

Well, for quite a number of times now, have been seeing friends status updates and getting messages stating that facebook is deactivating inaccounts due to over-population, this made me go into a strict research because i never wanted my account deactivated for any reason, and here’s what i found out..

These warning messages are pointless hoaxes and should be ignored . Facebook is NOT running out of space and your account will NOT be deleted if you do not send on such messages.
The warnings are nothing more than newer versions of earlier hoaxes that have targeted a number of other online services, including Hotmail and Yahoo.

You might have received or seen any of these messages:

“There are many complaints that Facebook has become unacceptably slow.The report shows that the reason is that Facebook has a number of non- active members. We want to send this message to see whether you’re a active members or not. If you don’t post this message within 2 weeks you’ll… … be …removed in order to get more space. Post this on your wall that you are still active. I AM ACTIVE! !!!!”

“Facebook have too much members. There are lots of members, whose complain, that facebook is to slowly. The reason for this is, that too much not active members are on facebook. We send this message, because we want to see, who is active and who is not. If you’re active, send this message to 15 other user (copy + paste) or all of your friends so that we see that you’re an active one. We delete the members after two weeks whose not send this message to their friends.
Founder of facebook
Mark Zuckerberg”

“Subject: [Message from Facebook]
Facebook is recently becoming very overpopulated, there have been many members complaining that Facebook is becoming very slow. Records show that the reason is that there are too many non-active Facebook members and, on the other side, too many new Facebook members. We will be sending this message around to see if members are active or not. If you are active please send to at least 15 other users using Copy+ Paste to show that you are still active. Those who do not send this message within 2 weeks will be deleted without hesitation to create more space. Send this message to all your friends and to show me that your still active and you will not be deleted.
Founder of Facebook,
Mark Zuckerberg”

Detailed Analysis:

These “warnings”, and others of a similar nature, are again circulating via Facebook as well as email, Twitter, and instant messages. Versions of these absurd “Facebook closure” warning messages have been circulating since at least 2007. According to many of the messages, Facebook is becoming overpopulated and inactive users will soon be deleted to create more space. These messages instruct recipients to send the information to others to prove that they are active members or risk having their account “deleted without hesitation”.
However, the information in these messages is complete nonsense and should not be taken seriously. In fact, such messages are just newer incarnations of a long running hoax that has targeted a number of online services, including Hotmail , Yahoo , MSN , Bebo , Orkut and several others. Any claim that your account with a particular service will be deleted if you do not forward a message to others is certain to be a hoax.
No legitimate company is ever likely to conduct business in this manner, least of all a hugely popular and successful entity such as Facebook. Some online services do have a policy of terminating accounts that have been inactive for a specified period.
However, in such cases, the service would almost certainly attempt to contact the user directly to warn of an impending account termination. It is simply absurd to suggest that the service would require its users to send on a particular message to others in order to prove that they are active members. Such services already know if a member is active via login records and other means. They do not require the reposting of a vague and poorly written message to ascertain a member’s level of activity on the network. Pranksters use this ruse because it is a very successful method of ensuring that a hoax message spreads far and wide.

If you receive this message, please do not pass it on to others and let the sender know that the information is untrue. Such hoaxes do nothing more than clutter up our social networks and email inboxes with even more pointless garbage.

Hope this info. Helps?

Please do share this information with your friends on facebook and twitter by clicking the share-tab at the top right side of this page or simply click on the social network icon below:

About the author

Samuel Adeniyi

Certified Blogger | 'not so good' Singer | Back then Songs and Play Writer | Peace loving personality | Pet Lover | ETC *winks


  • Thank you for an interesting content. Please I'm having it difficult to configure my PC school for browsing. I need your help please….. Thank's for replying

  • Thanks guys, it shows you guys are enjoying my contents here.. Please could you include ur name when commenting, so that i can know and reply u better.. Dont worry bro. I wil soon be adding free computer browsing to the category here.. Just stay tuned..

  • I thought this was a hoax also. I got the message last week, and yesterday, several of my friends, were deleted… I’m very confused?

Leave a Comment