Leave Or Remove Yourself From A Facebook Inbox Conversation Or Group Chat

I remember quite sometime back, i was tagged or rather added to some kind of conversation or chat on my facebook inbox by some unknown friends and funny enough, what they were discussing or conversing about was not of any interest to me, it felt so disturbing that i was getting tired of the whole group chat stuff.

You can imagine when you sign into your facebook Account and you realise you’ve got a message or some messages, am sure you felt some kind of relief because you though it was a msg from someone you know or who knows you but when you visit your

facebook inbox page

you realise that the message was from a facebook inbox group conversation or chat then you ask yourself what is this all about right?

Trust me i used to be in such suituation as this, as a matter of fact am sharing this from my own experience. This happened to me for more than four or five times to the extdnt that i was getting tired of visiting my facebook inbox page simply because i didnt want to read those unuseful and trashed mails that were becoming more or less like spam msgs and to maje matters worst, the friends tagged in those group conversations are not known to me and they were much in number(like 70-90 friends tagged in the convo.) which means constant receiving of new mails because almost everyone wants to say a word and these made me lose some useful msgs. I asked myself “if only i knew how to end this inbox chat so that i don’t receive these messages again… I went into some kind of research on the

facebook platform

and finally got a way out.

The Solution

To option out or remove yourself from these unuseful inbox group chat or should i say conversation, Just follow this procedures.

If you are using Facebook Mobile

If you are on the facebook mobile platform, follow these steps:

  • When logged into your facebook Account
  • Go into the conversation message or chat via your facebook inbox page
  • Now at the top of the page, you should find an option or box that stats ‘Action’ or ‘select’
  • Click on the box and select “Leave Conversation” then below it select APPLY
  • .
    Thats it, you have removed yourself from the conversation.

    If you are using Facebook on Computer Or Web

    Using the web version of facebook its almost same process with the mobile version of facebook.

  • When logged into your facebook Account
  • Goto your facebook inbox page and enter the group chat or conversation message, at the top locate “option”, (it displays a drop-down message), then select Leave Conversation then APPLY
  • Thats it! You have finally optioned out from those group inbox chat. Now you wont receive those msgs again.

    Hope this helps?

    Kindly share.

    About the author

    Samuel Adeniyi

    Certified Blogger | 'not so good' Singer | Back then Songs and Play Writer | Peace loving personality | Pet Lover | ETC *winks


    Leave a Comment